loader image

Immaculate Conception of Mary. Foundation of the Congregation of the Daughters of Jesus in 1871.

December 8, 1871 dawned early in Salamanca. From Gibraltar Street, we arrive at the Clerecía. Father Herranz was waiting for us there. On that date on which the feast of our exalted and most pure protectress is celebrated and in that temple where Salamanca honored her in an admirable way, we placed in her hands our consecration so that she would present it to Jesus.

Page 63 of the book “Donde Dios te llame” by María del Carmen de Frías Tomero, FI.

Juana Josefa Cipitria y Barriola (since then, Mother Candida), Cipriana Vihuela, Petra Piernavieja, Emilia Torrecilla, Gertrudis Garcia and Juana Gomez were the first six Daughters of Jesus.

  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00



Aug 20 2024


All Day